Shilpa Shinde Joins Congress, Gets Trolled

Entertainment India News

‘Bhabji ji Ghar Pe Hai’ fame Shilpa Shinde has joined the Congress. On Tuesday, she joined at a party function in Mumbai. Congress’s Maharashtra unit president Sanjay Nirupam was also present on the occasion. As soon as Shilpa joined politics, people started trolling her on social media.

Prior to Shilpa, actors such as Kapil Sharma and Krishna Abhishek have also been active in politics. It is a learnt that these two artists are planning to join the NCP (National Congress Party). They may contest LS elections from Mumbai in 2019.

Shilpa Shinde said, ‘Yes, I am joining the party. From where I am going to fight, can be known later.”

Confirming the news of joining politics, Krishna said, “I am contemplating coming into politics and have also made a meeting in this regard. There is a dialogue with Congress to contest elections from North Mumbai. This is where my maternal uncle Govinda contested. ”

TV Celebes who came to politics

At the age of 23, in 1988, Nitish Bhardwaj became the most popular actor after playing Lord Krishna in Doordarshan’s extremely popular series ‘Mahabharat’. After taking a break from TV, he joined politics. He contested parliamentary elections from Rajgarh and Jamshedpur as a BJP candidate. In 1996, elected as a Member of Parliament from Jamshedpur for the Lok Sabha. He lost the Lok Sabha election from Rajgarh in 1999. In 2006, Nitish quit the party.

TV and Bollywood actress former beauty queen Gul Panag did many things in several TV series. She entered politics in the form of a member of the Aam Aadmi Party’s National Executive. She was the Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Chandigarh in the 2014 election.

Javed Jafri was also fielded in the Lok Sabha elections from Lucknow on the Aam Aadmi Party ticket. He lost to BJP national president Rajnath Singh.

Shekhar Suman joined the Congress in 2009. In that year’s general elections, the party brought him against the Shatrughan Sinha of the Bharatiya Janata Party from the Patna Sahib parliamentary constituency. In 2012, Shekhar quit the Congress.